Set up users and groups
In Manja Digital there are user accounts (login, password, e-mail, optional address data, etc.) on the one hand, and user groups (e.g. administrators, manages, guests, etc.) on the other hand.
Groups can be customized to your needs: e.g. by defining groups like “Employees”, “External Photographers”, “Department A”, “Department B” etc. A user account can be a member of multiple groups.
User accounts and groups are managed in the administration, but can also be imported from CSV files, or automatically synchronized via LDAP/Active Directory.
To access files in Manja, a smart and well thought-out permission structure is necessary. How to create users and assign them to groups is explained in this chapter of our documentation.
In the chapter Users, Groups and Permissions of this documentation we explain in general the permission system in Manja. For more information on Access Control Lists (ACL), please refer to the Permissions chapter of this documentation.
Tip: On our page Features & Add-ons we have compiled an informative overview of all our features. In addition, we provide further information on permissions, user accounts and groups.
Add users to accounts and groupsBack to top
On the left side you will find a search field, a link to select “all user accounts” as well as the list of all existing user groups.. Below, you can find a form for creating a new group.
If you click on a group to the left, the display window on the right shows the form that edits the group, a list of all users in this group, and an allocation to specific roles, which you can define or change herein. If you click on “all user accounts”, the list of all users appears on the right.
After a search, the appropriate user accounts appear on the right. All fields will be searched (first name, last name, company, email and so on).
Clicking on a user name opens the form for editing this user.
Create new user
Clicking on “create new user” underneath the respective list opens the form for creating a new user.
The following groups are predefined; they can be edited, but some can not be deleted:
- regular users
These groups correspond to the existing roles.
Note that you can only change the “manager” and “regular users” roles. The other roles are limited to the predefined groups.
User types and user data
The “SuperAdmin” user is predefined and cannot be deleted. The “SuperAdmin” is always a member of the administrator group; the other groups can be assigned as required.
Each user must be assigned a login and a password. First name, last name, email address and telephone number are optional data. In addition, an expiration date can be specified as an option – this indicates date and time of the expiration of the user account. Upon expiration of the account, the user can no longer log in and his account will be deleted forever.
Regular/System Account Types
System accounts are used e.g. for publications or for various APIs. System accounts are displayed differently and do not appear in the list of possible recipients when sending files.